

NEWS RELEASE

NCDSB Announces Student Recipients of the Catholic Christian Values & Academic Excellence and Leadership Awards
June 25, 2020:

The Northeastern Catholic District School Board is proud to announce the recipients of the Catholic Christian Values Award and the Academic Excellence and Leadership Awards. The awards have been delivered to the recipients as all Grade 8 Celebrations of Excellence and the Grade 12 OHS graduation ceremony has been cancelled due to the Covid 19 pandemic.

Elementary Schools	Recipient Catholic Christian Values	Recipient - Academic Excellence and
Ailean Wright English Catholic School		Leadership
Aileen Wright English Catholic School	Indira Hannett	Rayne Burkholder
Bishop Belleau School	Tashina Tippeneskum	Teagan Sutherland
English Catholic Central School	Kaitlyn Lapointe	Allison Morrow
Holy Family School	Reese Blackburn	Benjamin Rosa-McLean
O'Gorman Intermediate Catholic School	Mia Corbett	Oscar Clark
Sacred Heart School, KL	Cole Connelly	Victoria Price
St. Anne English Catholic School	William Radey	Amaya Come
St. Patrick School, Cobalt	Sean Adshead	Nora MacArthur
St. Patrick School, Kapuskasing	Emily Ritchie	Charles Guillemette
Secondary Schools	Recipient Catholic Christian Values	Recipient - Academic Excellence and Leadership
O'Gorman High School	Mallory Turcotte	Mary Vaughan
ACCESS	Penny Ervin	Kolten Renwick- Sheppard

The Northeastern Catholic District School Board would like to congratulate all award recipients and the O'Gorman High School graduating class of 2020.

Catholic Education Makes the Difference!

For more information, please contact: Andrew Marks, Community Relations Officer at (705) 268-7443 ext. 3213